Recently, the multidisciplinary approach in geodynamics research has been increasing as well as the range of temporal and spatial scales on which geodynamic phenomena can be observed by modern instrumentation and monitoring systems. In order to take this development into account, the name of the “International Symposium on Earth Tides” has been changed to “International Symposium on Geodynamics and Earth Tides” and is organized in this form for the first time.

The symposium will be open for a wide range of scientific problems in geodynamics research. Interactions of geophysical fluids with Earth tides phenomena and observations will be a specific focus and includes:

Accompanying persons program:

(if requested, close to Trieste, about 1 h drive) Roman Town of Aquileia (Mosaics, museum, excavations) and visit to small venetian town of Grado (long sand beach)

Scientific panel:

Janusz Bogusz, Military University, Warsaw, Poland, jbogusz[at]

Carla Braitenberg, University of Trieste, Italy, berg[at]

Luca Crescentini, Università degli Studi di Salerno, Italy, luca.crescentini[at]

David Crossley, Dept. Earth and Atmospheric Sciences (EAS), Saint Louis University , crossley[at]

Silvio de Freitas, Federal University of Parana, sfreitas[at] (to be confirmed)

Kosuke Heki, Hokkaido University, Japan, heki[at]

Jacques Hinderer, University of Strasbourg, EOST/IPG, Strasbourg, France, jhinderer[at]

Thomas Jahr, Friedrich Schiller Universität Jena, Germany,thomas.jahr[at]

Bruno Meurers, Universität Wien, Austria, bruno.meurers[at]

Spiros Pagiatakis, York University, Canada, spiros[at]

Harald Schuh, Helmholtz-Zentrum Potsdam, Deutsches GeoForschungsZentrum GFZ, Germany, harald.schuh[at]

He-Ping Sun, Institute of Geodesy and Geophysics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, P.R. China, heping[at]

Tonie M. van Dam, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg, tonie.vandam[at]